Skip to main content

How to change sharing folder permissions on the documents page

How an owner user can change sharing folder permissions in documents page.

Written by Phelipe

Note: Only owner users have access to changing sharing permissions. So if you are a contractor or consultant, you will need to reach out to the owner user(s) to change the sharing permissions. When a project is created, it may already come with a folder template created by an admin with default sharing permissions. Below are steps on how you change any folder permission.
​
​
​Step 1: Go to the specific project you want to change the folder-sharing permissions.
​
​Step 2: Click on the Documents section on the left menu.
​
​Step 3: Select the folder you want to change sharing permissions for.
​
​Step 4. Click on the edit pencil icon.
​

Step 5: On the second field, there is a dropdown where you select the sharing permissions, and then after, you need to click "Save."
​
​

Did this answer your question?